Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Staff is only in the office Tuesday 9 am to 4 pm and Friday from 9 am to 12 pm. In-person appointment are only done on Tuesday

Testimonials & Reviews

Digestive & Liver Disease Center of San Antonio PLLC

Robert M Narvaez, MD, MBA

Digestive Healthcare Center & Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

4.84/5 Star Rating
272 total reviews

Dr. Robert M Narvaez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Narvaez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Juanita C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/24
Sweet Guy. Very down to Earth. His staff is the friendliest!
Wanda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Dr. Narvaez is not only an amazing doctor that puts his patients first but he is a man of his word. He’s honest and upfront and won’t preform unnecessary test or surgeries just to because.
Ruth A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
Dr. Narvaez responded to my medical need and proceeded with steps we would take moving forwarded to find possible solution. Staff is very eager to help and responds quickly to patient’s needs.
Della W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Office staff very helpful professional and friendly while I was completing forms. Robert Narvaez outstanding MD and expert in his specialty areas of gastroenterology and liver disease helped me to understand my health issues.
Meridel P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
I didn’t get to ask all the questions I had. I have found it usual these days with doctors. They don’t take the time for people my age.
Nancy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
I finally got the proper diagnosis and medication thanks to Dr. Narvaez.
Graciela G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
Que todo te lo explica muy bien y te da recomendaciones gracias
Gary G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
Very professional staff
Mui Hung T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr Narvaez have been really nice to patient. From the first appointment thru procedure and followup. Staffs at the office and nurses, anesthetist all are doing great. They are the best!!!
Nancy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Best doctor I've ever had.
Mark R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Met Dr. Narvaez for first time yesterday. I was very impressed. He is super attentive and easy to talk to. His staff is amazing, very welcoming and friendly. I definitely recommend Dr. Narvaez!!
Jd V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Friendly and caring doctors like him are hard to find. I hope he never retires. I've been with him way longer than any other doctor.
Cecilia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Dr. Narvaez is a great. He was the only one that helped me with my gurd. I am most great full to him because he basically gave me my life back. Now I was told by my arthritis doctor that they saw something with my liver. I had an appointment with him but my husband got a fib(?) and we had to go to the hospital to fix (?) it? Anyway I had to cancel so I need to make another appointment with Dr. Narvaez. Blessings, Cecilia Lister
Kristen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
We’re looking at the liver and the ulcers too. Temp inside is 95-94 degrees temp outside is 98 to 103 degrees. My digestive tract and liver need help. Thanks
Isanely F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Office staff is always friendly and profesional! I love that the Dr. always gives you the time and attention you deserve! ❤️
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Always a pleasure but long wait time
Suk C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
Great
Blanca Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Excellent doctor.. always very professional and knowledgeable.
Cecilia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/23
Great! I know that if anyone can help me it is Dr. Narvaez. He is not only a good Christian but the Best digestive doctor any where! Thank him for all of us!
Matthew J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Great MD. You can tell he really cares about you as a patient.