Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Staff is only in the office Tuesday 9 am to 4 pm and Friday from 9 am to 12 pm. In-person appointment are only done on Tuesday

Testimonials & Reviews

Digestive & Liver Disease Center of San Antonio PLLC

Robert M Narvaez, MD, MBA

Digestive Healthcare Center & Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

4.83/5 Star Rating
304 total reviews

Dr. Robert M Narvaez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 304 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Narvaez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mui Hung T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr Narvaez have been really nice to patient. From the first appointment thru procedure and followup. Staffs at the office and nurses, anesthetist all are doing great. They are the best!!!
Nancy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Best doctor I've ever had.
Mark R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/23
Met Dr. Narvaez for first time yesterday. I was very impressed. He is super attentive and easy to talk to. His staff is amazing, very welcoming and friendly. I definitely recommend Dr. Narvaez!!
Jd V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Friendly and caring doctors like him are hard to find. I hope he never retires. I've been with him way longer than any other doctor.
Cecilia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Dr. Narvaez is a great. He was the only one that helped me with my gurd. I am most great full to him because he basically gave me my life back. Now I was told by my arthritis doctor that they saw something with my liver. I had an appointment with him but my husband got a fib(?) and we had to go to the hospital to fix (?) it? Anyway I had to cancel so I need to make another appointment with Dr. Narvaez. Blessings, Cecilia Lister
Kristen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
We’re looking at the liver and the ulcers too. Temp inside is 95-94 degrees temp outside is 98 to 103 degrees. My digestive tract and liver need help. Thanks
Isanely F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Office staff is always friendly and profesional! I love that the Dr. always gives you the time and attention you deserve! ❤️
Judy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Always a pleasure but long wait time
Suk C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
Great
Blanca Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Excellent doctor.. always very professional and knowledgeable.
Cecilia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/23
Great! I know that if anyone can help me it is Dr. Narvaez. He is not only a good Christian but the Best digestive doctor any where! Thank him for all of us!
Matthew J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/23
Great MD. You can tell he really cares about you as a patient.
Pauline D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Excellent review of biopsy results of EGD. No new rx or medications. Return if symptoms increase. Nex EGD in three years.
Glenn L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/23
Is anyone else having problems scheduling an appointment? I’ve tried for two weeks calling and the text message option but have not received a response.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/23
Dr. Narvaez ask questions in order to find out how to help. I appreciate that very much
Lydia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Other than waiting 2hours to be seen the staff was very nice and the Doctor was very informative in a way we could understand the problem and he was very interactive and made us feel vey comfortable.
Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Great
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
The support staff is very professional and courteous. Talking with the Doc is always a pleasure. Good, sound advice
Phillip S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Took his time to listen to what I was there for. Gave me feedback and his opinion on what i should change and or try. And wants to look into the root cause of my discomfort and get it resolved. Not just try to push a pill on me that only masks the symptoms.
Karen A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/23
Everyone helped me with stuff I did not understand and were very kind and curtious.