Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Staff is only in the office Tuesday 9 am to 4 pm and Friday from 9 am to 12 pm. In-person appointment are only done on Tuesday

Testimonials & Reviews

Digestive & Liver Disease Center of San Antonio PLLC

Robert M Narvaez, MD, MBA

Digestive Healthcare Center & Gastroenterologist located in San Antonio, TX

4.84/5 Star Rating
283 total reviews

Dr. Robert M Narvaez always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 283 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Narvaez below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Darlene H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
The wait time was a little long , but I understand due to the fact that the Doctor takes his time explaining and answering any questions . The front desk staff was friendly.
Josie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
I’m so please the receptionist was very friendly, the nurse assistant was very friendly also. The office clerk was very helpful and my Doctor as always so humble and concerned about my health. It feels so good to walk into a doctors office when you are not feeling good and they greet you with a smile. A smile makes a patient fill better. Thank you Doctor Narváez for picking a friendly staff. God bless you. ❤️
Juanita F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Nice. informative.
Rafael E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Checked me in at the desk and waited in one of the rooms for a while. Dr. Narváez followed up with me and staff updated me with new information in reference to last appointment.
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/23
Doctor takes the time to listen to what you have to say about your condition or concerns.
Elvira E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/23
Dr. Narvaez answered my questions and showed he cared discussing my stomach issue.
Kristen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
I’m told that I still need your help
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
Dr.Narvaez is always available to help me and he listens which is extremely important to me..
Randall D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
A pleasure
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
I was extremely impressed with how I was taken care of while the nurses got me ready prior to surgery. They (I wish I remembered their names) were very CALM as they were asking me questions. Same with the anesthesiologist. And Dr. Narvaez saying hello just before surgery. Nurse was at my side afterwards. God Bless to everyone ❤️
Norma M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Very good
Peggy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Very professional experience with the staff
Mary Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Very friendly. And also informative.
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Dr Narvaez is a great doctor who listened to your concerns
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Staff was very professional & helpful. Scheduling an appointment was very easy. Dr. Narvaez is the best! He listens, he explains & he cares.
Judy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Dr.Narvaez is the best!!!He listens, takes his time! Compassionate. Explains everything!!
Terry H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Dr Narvaez and his entire team are excellent.
Charlene E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Very patient whole discussing my issue and treatment plan
Edna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Awesome
Tualua M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Well taking care of Thank you!!